top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmily Rose Van Alstyne

Keep on Keeping On

As for now, I am completing a year in a life. A year of figuring out how both of my parents affect the woman I am. A year of recognizing my childhood and divorcing it from the woman I am today. A year of eating disorder treatment and commitment. Commitment to recovery. Commitment to keeping the faith, the grace, and the middle ground. Each and every time I fuck up. Because fucking up will be inevitable. But staying true to myself is not- and that is what I must fight for. Truth and honor and integrity. Here’s to a year of the hardest experiences I will ever go through. Ever. Here’s to a year of deep dark demons, of learning my participation in this human experience, creating connections, revelations, epiphanies, and humbling myself as I am only a monkey on a flying rock through space- looking for food and shit.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Little Blu Light

“We don’t rise to the level of our goals, we fall to the level of our systems.” It was when I was pulling weeds at Abalone Cove for Palos...

Today's Bike Ride

Today’s bike ride was slightly different. After a long while of not listening to my Inner Being, her gentle questions & innocent desires...

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page