top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEmily Rose Van Alstyne

Before I'm Ready

“Great people do things before they're ready. They do things before they know they can do it. Doing what you're afraid of, getting out of your comfort zone, taking risks like that- that's what life is. You might be really good." -Amy Poehler


My time here in Salt Lake City has been life-altering. I have learned so much - from Westminster College, from treatment, from my time at KUTV, from the kids I work with now, and from meeting and falling in love with James Jewett.


However, the time has come for a new adventure. James got a riveting offer from Spectrum One News in L.A. As a strong-willed, independent woman, the last thing I would consider doing is uprooting my life because of a significant other. Yet, I have never done anything in life unless I'm following my heart. And my heart is moving to Los Angeles.


So, I'm going with.


This will be my last week in Salt Lake City. We'll be leaving next Monday.


I might not be ready ... but great people do things before they are ready.


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Little Blu Light

“We don’t rise to the level of our goals, we fall to the level of our systems.” It was when I was pulling weeds at Abalone Cove for Palos...

Today's Bike Ride

Today’s bike ride was slightly different. After a long while of not listening to my Inner Being, her gentle questions & innocent desires...

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page